Cup of Coffee: June 19, 2024

A legend passes

Baseball is mourning the death of a legend today, as Willie Mays passed away at the age of 93 last night.

Today I talk about that, the other major headlines around the game, and I write some stuff about the end of my trip, which I managed to get to during my flight back to the U.S. yesterday. There are not any recaps today, however, as I had very little turnaround time between getting into JFK last night and flying back to Columbus this morning and I wanted to use what little time I had to write about Willie Mays. I hope you understand.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

Reply

or to participate.