Cup of Coffee: July 8, 2024

Praising José Miranda and Ben Rice, shaking my head at Colten Brewer, baseball microfiction, the French send the fascists a message, Costner, and HBO

Good morning!

Today we praise José Miranda and Ben Rice, we bury Colten Brewer, we worry about Julio Rodríguez, we prepare to bid farewell to Kevin Pillar, and I share a bit of baseball-related short fiction from a Cup of Coffee subscriber and fellow Ohioan.

In Other Stuff I’m happy to report that the fascists underperformed in the French elections, I laugh at a review of a Kevin Costner movie, and I get mildly irked at the recency bias involved with the assessment of HBO original TV series.

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In.

Reply

or to participate.