Cup of Coffee: July 15, 2024

A new Royals reliever, Nike says no to special uniforms, Doubleday, the Trump shooting, Project 2025, Dr. Ruth, Richard Simmons, and Shannen Doherty

Good morning!

It was my birthday yesterday, and three of the first few emailed birthday wishes I received yesterday morning were from (a) a bourbon distillery; (b) the weed dispensary; and (c) my therapist's office. Just in case you wanna know how 51 is going so far.

Anyway, did anything of note happen over the weekend? I was far too busy going around town getting free ice cream sundaes and stuff to check the news. I assume it was slow, though. Mid-July ruts and people on vacation and whatnot.

*opens the news*

Oh . . oh dear. Oh my. Well, I suppose we can talk about that stuff, eh?

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

Reply

or to participate.