Cup of Coffee: February 12, 2024

The specific vibes of every team's fandom, Billy Eppler, Corey Kluber, dumb criminals, and the not-unclear messages being sent to you by The Man

Good morning!

Congratulations to the Kansas City Football Club for winning yet another Super Bowl. That’s about the extent to which I can speak intelligently about last night’s game given that, rather than watch it, I spent like three hours writing an exhaustive survey of what each of the 30 MLB clubs’ fan bases are like from a vibes perspective. As always, I have my finger on the pulse of America and what it wants.

Nevertheless, the piece was super fun to write and it has a bunch of laughs, but I hope it kinda pisses some people off too because I haven’t had a good fight with anyone for a while. All I can tell you for sure is that it is 100% accurate and that you should forward it to your friends so that they come here to see what my whole deal is. Almost everyone who has become good friends with me in my life started by wondering what the hell was wrong with me first. It’s just my thing.

Otherwise, we have stuff about Billy Eppler, Corey Kluber, dumb criminals, and the not-unclear messages being sent to you by The Man.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

Join the conversation

or to participate.