Cup of Coffee: April 3, 2024

Recaps, the failure of the K.C. referendum, the passing of Larry Lucchino, a WWII correction, Substack shadiness, walking, the end of a scam, and a new bit

Good morning!

Today, in addition to the recaps, we talk about the Kansas City sales tax referendum failing, the passing of executive Larry Lucchino, some ugliness surrounding sports gambling, a WWII correction and a reflection, some alarming stuff that makes me REALLY happy I’m not on Substack anymore, an article about the extraordinarily lame way I would love to spend my golden years, a farewell to a prime example of tech hucksterism, and I contemplate a new newsletter bit.

Let’s get at ‘er.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

Join the conversation

or to participate.